Sugary Slug

So last night was a bit of a shi…sugar show.  I fell asleep on the couch before heading to bed and awoke to a beeping Dexcom saying I was at 237.  Tested in at 192.  Corrected.  No biggie.

Went to bed only to wake up this morning with fuzzy caps on my teeth, aching muscles, a headache that I usually keep in store for a hangover and a bladder dying to be relieved.  I look at Roxy and I’m in the 300’s.Image

(picture was taken an hour or so after waking up)

I take out my pump only to find this!

Image

Come on!  Tubing literally pulled out of the cap while I was sleeping.  And if it had a great ending to it like While You Were Sleeping, I would have been perfectly happy.  But I’m not.

So my Halloween costume, at least this morning was a Sugary Slug.

Image

2 thoughts on “Sugary Slug

Leave a Reply

