Sweaty Betty

I just bought a beautiful crepe silk shirt from Ann Taylor Loft.  (Serious luv for that store)  I wore it to work and looked all classy and $h!t but then stopped at the grocery store on my way home.  While trying to pick out a loaf of bread I started to feel a little warm and a bit shaky.  I knew I was headed due south but Roxy (my Dexcom) hadn’t beeped at me telling me I was in the danger zone.  I continued shopping as fast as I could, got into my car and downed a Capri Sun I keep in my trunk for an occasion such as this.  Then I looked down at my shirt.  I had pretty much sweated through the entire thing.  That classy look sure took a turn for the worse.  I felt like Al Brooks in Broadcast News.

Image

One thought on “Sweaty Betty

Leave a Reply

