Death

My friend and co-worker Paul passed away last night.  He suffered a stroke while at work Monday evening but wasn’t found for at least 45 minutes after the fact.  Last night his father took him off life support and that was the end.

Paul was a Type 2 Diabetic and was taking all the right steps towards a healthier lifestyle.  He had lost a lot of weight, was exercising, went to the doctor regularly, was on the right path…  It’s hard to think that his diabetes may have played a part in leading to the stroke.  I don’t know if they will do an official autopsy or if I will ever know the reason for his death.

Paul is a deep soul and such a good person. He has been a special part of so many lives at the station for so many years.  I will miss him dearly, especially because our team is such a small one.  Thank you, Paul for all of our talks, work that you did, and friendship over the past 8 years.  You will be greatly missed.

So for everyone out there, take car of yourself.  Mentally, physically, and emotionally.

2 thoughts on “Death

  1. Jillian, I checked out your blog after hearing your call in to DSMA Live on Thursday. I have added your blog to my Feedly Reader and also to my Blogroll at Test Guess and Go. I see that in February you re-posted my co-blogger Sue B’s guest blog at Six Until Me about CGMS and Medicare. That’s such an important issue and thank you. I look forward to getting to know you.

Leave a Reply

