Dblog Check in 4’s

I keep telling myself, post today, you have time!  And then I don’t.  I’m lame.  But it’s been a whirlwind kind of month… but when isn’t it?  So I’ve seen this going around and thought it look easy enough to fill out (though many of them I wanted to put more than 4 answers) and it’s #dblogcheck day!

Four names people call me other than my real name.
Jill
Jay (parents call me this 99% of the time)
Jilly-Billy
Juliet

Four jobs I’ve had.
Waitress during a college summer
Barista (for a hot minute in college)
Video Editor for the Denver Broncos
Creative Services Producer for CBS

Four movies I’ve watched more than once
Ferris Bueller’s Day Off (I may even name a child after this movie)
The Birdcage
Father of the Bride (Steve Martin version)
Little Women

Four books I would recommend
Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives of North Korean People by Barbara Demick
Lean In: Women, Work, and the The Will to Lead by Sheryl Sandberg
Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris
Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir by Jenny Lawson

Four places I’ve lived
Everett, WA (Seattle suburb)
London, England
Singapore
Ponca City, OK (yay, oil!)

Four places I’ve visited
Bali, Indonesia
Sydney, Australia
Rome, Italy
Dublin, Ireland

Four things I prefer not to eat
Beets
Squash/zucchini (certain types)
Hot dogs
Grape jelly

Four of my favorite foods
Pho
Rhubarb pie
Sushi
Red wine (Sometimes I prefer to drink my calories.)

Four TV shows I watch
Law & Order SVU
The League
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Criminal Minds

Four things I’m looking forward to this year
Going to Vegas, Indy and perhaps somewhere out of country
St. Patrick’s Day, Opening Day, and the Kentucky Derby
Hopefully losing more weight!
Brandi having her baby!

Four things I’m always saying
Finch, *whistle* (to get my dog to come in)
Tonight at ten (it’s a work thing)
Blerg (my go to “ugh”)
I could use a drink

One thought on “Dblog Check in 4’s

  1. Great list! I’m with you on traveling spots — totally have Italy, Australia and Ireland on my list, too! And yes, red wine and SVU are pretty awesome, especially together (though sadly, this often interferes with DSMA, which is a bummer). Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

