When life gives you lemons…make a Mimosa!

 

The other day I was enjoying a glass of champagne…but then I went low.

Sure I could have stopped drinking and made myself down a few glucose tabs but thankfully my brain was still high functioning and not at sludge level.

So what did I do?  Mix in some orange juice to my champagne and made myself a tasty mimosa.

(Not advice I would give to other diabetics in the same situation but hey, it was a great idea that I had to share.  At least I thought it was a great idea while I was low and still think it is while I write this.)

CHEERS!

Homemade Refreshing Orange Mimosa Cocktails

One thought on “When life gives you lemons…make a Mimosa!

  1. A wonderful recipe for certain.

    This item has been referred to the TUDiabetes Blog page for the week of October 31, 2016

Leave a Reply

