Diabetes Blog Week Day 5: Foods on Friday.

Today is the fifth day of Diabetes Blog Week, hosted by the amazing Karen at Bitter-Sweet.  Each day I will attempt to blog about the topic put forth to diabetics across the world.

Click for the Foods on Friday – Friday 5/15 Link List. 
Taking a cue from 
Adam Brown’s recent post, write a post documenting what you eat in a day!  Feel free to add links to recommended recipes/shops/whatever.  Make it an ideal day or a come-as-you-are day – no judgments either way.  (Thank you, Katy of  Bigfoot Child Have Diabetes for this topic.)

********************

I’ve been thinking about this post since I first saw what the topics were going to be.  I don’t really have a good/fun/interesting post to write about my daily intake.  Sure I’ve had my “I’m eating everything and anything for 24 hours and I don’t care I just took 90 units of insulin!” But most days since I work, I have my everyday routine meals.  Sorry for the uninspired post.  I was up till 2am last night…So without further ado, my lame eating habits!

Breakfast
-1 Packet of Swiss Miss No Sugar Added Hot Chocolate
-1 Cup of coffee
-¼ cup milk
-Hot water
Mix all together for delicious (hella cheaper than Starbucks) Mocha
-Small carton of blackberries.  Super juicy and ripe!

Lunch:
-1 cup fat free cottage cheese with honey to taste.
-4oz of grilled chicken breast in sesame ginger marinade
-Fresh mango
-Half a pita

Dinner:
-Leftover baked ziti with spinach and sausage
-Avocado
-Orange San Pellegrino

Low blood sugar:
-Capri Sun

Liquor:
-Cabernet Sauvignon until I am happy

Treat Yo Self:
-One Mini Reeses Peanut Butter Cup
-About 10 Sour Cherry Balls (I am addicted.)

Before bed:
-Do vitamin gummies count?  If so then 2 gummies before I go to bed!

The weekends are a different story.  I’m fairly loosey goosey and let myself go a little wild but for 5 days out of the week, above is pretty much what I do.

Let's eat like Kings!
Let’s eat like Kings!
9 thoughts on “Diabetes Blog Week Day 5: Foods on Friday.

  1. I love hot cocoa mix mixed into my coffee. It has never occurred to me that I could have this with sugarless cocoa! These posts are CHANGING MY LIFE!

    Thank you. Happy blog week!

    1. Glad I could change your life! 😉 I don’t recommend the “diet” version. It does not mix well. But the no-sugar added does just fine!

  2. It’s great to see how and what other people eat! Even so simply, it’s a window into our lives behind closed doors that is helpful and connects us. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

